## 2022 Courtesy Resolution

BE IT RESOLVED that we express our sincere thanks to all those involved in organizing, hosting and participating in the 47<sup>th</sup> convention of the Diocese of Alaska.

BE IT RESOLVED that we thankfully recognize the Sheraton in Anchorage for their hard work in preparing for this large gathering.

Special thanks to everyone involved responsible for the wonderful meals, including the chefs, kitchen staff, serve staff and clean-up staff.

Special thanks to the housekeeping staff for their service.

BE IT RESOLVED that we thank the Diocesan staff for their preparations and support of this Convention: Canon Suzanne Krull, Melissa Ward, and Lynnette Winfrey-Frank.

BE IT RESOLVED we express our deep appreciation to the Right Reverend Mark Lattime for his address and for presiding at the Convention. We extend sincere thanks for the listening, insights, prayers, guidance, leadership, kindness, and sense of humor.

BE IT RESOLVED that we express our thanks to Convention Officers for their work, and for their part in making the meetings run smoothly, including Chancellor and Parliamentarian Sarah Stanley; Assistant Parliamentarian Peggy Fisher; Secretary, Dee Ellen Grubbs; Assistant Secretary Elsa DeHart; and Treasurer, the Rev Marilyn Duggar.

BE IT RESOLVED that we thank Convention Committee Chairs for their work to ensure a seamless path for conducting committee work, including Maggie McKay, Julie Platson, Mary Norton, Paul Williams, Jr., Michael Burke, Dee Ellen Grubbs, Chip Mills, Marilyn Duggar, Jim Brisson, and Lauran Pifke.

BE IT RESOLVED we thank all those involved in leading worship, especially our Lay Worship Leaders.

BE IT RESOLVED that we thank leaders who have accepted nominations for committees and commissions for the coming year, including for the Commission on Ministry: Susan Mitchell, Georgia Knazovich, Adam Lees and Nell Gustafson: Standing Committee: Lauran Pifke, Eliza Winfrey and Judy Gau; Disciplinary Board: Dawn Allen-Herron, Bessie Titus and Peg Fisher; FIT Committee: Maggie McKay; General Convention Clergy Deputies: Dawn Allen-Herron, Gordon Blue, Marilyn Duggar, Katherine Hunt, Mary Norton, Julie Platson and Bessie Titus; General Convention Lay Deputies: Gail Gallahorn, Nell Gustafson, Daniel Hall, Allan Hayton, Bobby Jefts, Adam Lees, Ella Lisbourne, Maggie McKay, Loyd Platson and Irene Sherry.

BE IT RESOLVED that we thank the volunteers who have already organized the 48<sup>th</sup> Convention and ask for the Holy Spirit to guide us in creating next year's event.

BE IT RESOLVED that we send our condolences to the families of the Rev. Layne Smith who have joined the number of the Church Triumphant. We also remember all of those ministers, both lay and ordained, whose work continues within us, though they have departed from our midst this year. May they rest in peace and rise in glory.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we express our sincere appreciation to the clergy, delegates, and visitors who gathered here in the Name of Jesus to do the work of the Church. Above all we give thanks for the guidance of the Holy Spirit into the future of our Diocese.

Submitted by the Courtesy Committee: Jim Brisson, Bernice Aragon, Audrey Bifelt, Kathy Daquilanea, Patricia Lattime, Gayle Nauska